When is UFC 299 happening? How can I watch live? What is the fight card?

Unquestionably, UFC 299 is poised to become an incredibly monumental and significant event in the constantly shifting and evolving world of mixed martial arts, drawing attention from all corners of the globe. It’s scheduled for March 9, 2024, at Miami, Florida’s Kaseya Center. For the first time since UFC 287 in April 2023, the Ultimate Fighting Championship is returning to Miami with this event.The highly anticipated rematch for the UFC Bantamweight Championship features Sean “Sugar” O’Malley, the current champion, taking on Marlon “Chito” Vera, the top challenger.

Main Event: Vera 2 vs. O’Malley

After defeating Aljamain Sterling to win the UFC bantamweight championship, Sean O’Malley will defend it against Marlon Vera, the only other fighter to have defeated him. Vera prevailed by knockout in the opening round of their first meeting at UFC 252 in August 2020, therefore O’Malley has the opportunity to exact revenge and maintain his title reign in this rematch.

How to Watch the Live Stream of UFC 299 Online

Live coverage of UFC 299 O’Malley vs. Vera 2 will be accessible from the Kaseya Center in Miami, Florida. The main card is set to begin on March 9, 2024, at 9:00 PM CST. There are a number of ways for fans to watch the event, including pay-per-view on ESPN+ for the main card. Prelims air on ESPN/ESPN+, while UFC Fight Pass offers early preliminary action.

Within the US:
  • ESPN+ Pay-Per-View: Only ESPN+ will stream UFC 299: O’Malley vs. Vera 2. Pay-per-view tickets are available for $69.99 for the event.
In the UK:
  • TNT Sports Box Office: A live broadcast of the main card is scheduled for TNT Sports Box Office. Viewers in the UK can watch the event via the Discovery+ app on several devices via the TNT Sports app.
  • UFC Fight Pass: Viewers who are interested in watching the preliminary action live can do so by purchasing a monthly or annual membership to UFC Fight Pass.
Worldwide:
  • UFC Fight Pass: The early preliminary matches may usually be viewed on the global subscription service UFC Fight Pass.
    Local Broadcasters: The ability to view UFC events may be granted to local broadcasters or streaming providers, depending on your nation.
Time of Event:
  • The normal prelims are scheduled to start at 1 am GMT on Sunday (6 pm PT, 8 pm CT, 9 pm ET on Saturday), while the early prelims are scheduled to start at 11 pm GMT (4 pm PT, 6 pm CT, 7 pm ET). Sunday at 3 am GMT (or 8 pm PT, 10 pm CT, and 11 pm ET on Saturday) is when the main card is set to play.

Co-Main Event: Benoît Saint Denis vs. Dustin Poirier

A lightweight contest between Dustin Poirier and Benoît Saint Denis is the co-main event. For a number of years, Poirier—a former interim UFC Lightweight Champion—has been one of the top competitors in the class. But since going back to the lightweight class, Saint Denis has established himself with five straight victories, all via finish.

Other Prominent Battles

**Welterweight concerning:** Kevin Holland against Michael Page

**Welterweight concerning:** Jack Della Maddalena versus Gilbert Burns

**Heavyweight debate regarding:** Jailton Almeida vs. Curtis Blaydes

**Bantamweight matchup:** Song Yadong vs. Petr Yan

These details, along with the main and co-main events, make up a stacked program that indicates a thrilling fight night.

Highlights from the preliminary and early stages

There are some interesting matches in the preliminary and early prelim bouts as well, such as:

**Heavyweight debate regarding:** Jailton Almeida vs. Curtis Blaydes

**Flyweight Women’s About:** Maycee Barber vs. Katlyn Cerminara

**Slightly less than:** Rafael Dos Anjos vs. Mateusz Gamrot

**Bantamweight Concerning:** Munhoz Pedro versus Phillips Kyler

These bouts feature a mix of UFC veterans and up-and-coming talent, making the entire event entertaining from beginning to end.

This event features elite bouts in a variety of weight classes and is a significant turning point for fighters like Sean O’Malley and Marlon Vera as they strive to have their names forever recorded in UFC history.

When is UFC 299 happening? How can I watch live? What is the fight card? Read More